The anti-peeve

22 Aug

Last Friday, Emily from Cupcakes and Cashmere made a quaint little post listing off some of her anti-peeves (Note: she didn’t actually call them anti-peeves, but I think the term is pretty appropriate). The anti-peeve is the opposite of a pet-peeve, special moments throughout the day that make you smile instead of making you feel stabby.

I thought it was a rather charming idea and, seeing as I tend to gravitate towards angsting and ranting, I figured that this could be an interesting departure.

Also, I like making lists.

So here we go!

1. Going to bed early and falling asleep right away when I do.
2. Being greeted by my dog, who is always SO FUCKING EXCITED to see me.
3, The perfect stretch.
4. When I find money in my pockets that I had totally forgotten about (Stole this one from Emily because, let’s face it, that’s a pretty awesome feeling).
5. When my mom calls me at work for no purpose other than to ramble aimlessly.
6. Coming home after a long day of work and realizing that I haven’t scheduled ANYTHING for the rest of the day.
7. When my whole family is in a good mood. AT THE SAME TIME.
8. Going for a walk.
9. When I come over to Boyfriend’s place and all he does for the first five minutes is hold me.
10. When a song comes on that reminds me of my favourite people/memories (even if it also makes me a bit sad).

Your turn!

7 Responses to “The anti-peeve”

  1. ThePeachy1 August 22, 2010 at 12:47 pm #

    Awesome idea and great list !

  2. angelica August 22, 2010 at 7:21 pm #

    your #2 applies to my 4 year old

  3. Kat August 23, 2010 at 9:40 am #

    When J leaves in the morning for work and wakes me with a kiss on the forehead.

  4. tara August 23, 2010 at 2:32 pm #

    I adore number 5. My mom does the same. I love it. I should call her more often. I feel lucky to have a great mom and one I get along with. We’re not all so lucky.

    • Jam August 26, 2010 at 3:42 pm #

      Ain’t that the truth. I hope I never let anything ruin that relationship

  5. alonewithcats August 28, 2010 at 3:53 am #

    #2, totally. When I pull into my parking space and see both of my cats jump into the window and rub their little heads up against the screen because they can’t wait one second longer for me to turn off the car and come inside. That’s love.

  6. Sinead September 9, 2010 at 3:47 pm #

    aww I love it, I saw Emily’s post too – really cute idea. I like making lists too lol 😀

    -when it’s pouring rain outside and you don’t have to leave the house.

    -going to buy something you wanted and finding it’s on sale.

    -going home after a long day at work.

    -home cooked food when you’re really hungry

    -vanilla ice cream with coloured sprinkles

    -spending several days in a row with my boyfriend and when I eventually return home, he always texts me to say ‘i miss you already’

    -the way my dogs rush to greet me everytime I walk in

    -good music on the radio when you’re in the car

    -nice perfume in a pretty bottle

    I always appreciate the simple things 🙂

Leave a Reply

