Friday Quickie – Lefty Loosey

23 Jul

The other day I was sitting on Boyfriend’s lap, attempting to play Brick Braker on his Blackberry with my left hand. Because I’m right handed, this proved to be somewhat difficult.

Him: Geeze, you’re REALLY bad at this game.

Me: No I’m not! I’m just not good with my left hand!

Him: Well, I KNOW that’s not true. You’re just bad at the game.

Compliments – I take what I can get.

I’m off to some big city for the weekend to visit friends. This includes my romantically-challenged and wholly irrational Best Friend (whom I also happend to be staying with). Pray for me, will you? Or don’t. Either way, there’s a good chance that this trip could end up being a short one.

As always, I can’t seem to stay off of Twitter so if by some chance you find yourself desperately needing your fix of Jam, you now know where to find me.

Also, as I tend to do while traveling, I plan on picking up some postcards while I’m away. I’ll be sending out my first batch on Monday so there is still (and, let’s face it, ALWAYS) time to get in on some snail mail! Check the deets here

That’s it! Have a good weekend, my lovelies!

5 Responses to “Friday Quickie – Lefty Loosey”

  1. Not a Paper Cup July 23, 2010 at 4:31 pm #

    lol. I just came across your blog…you make me smile 🙂

  2. Megan (Best of Fates) July 26, 2010 at 11:34 am #

    I WANT POSTCARD.

    I’m so excited I can’t even deal with articles.

  3. Elle Sees July 26, 2010 at 9:59 pm #

    yahoo! and i’m on twitter too
    twitter.com/elleseesyou

  4. Megan (Best of Fates) July 27, 2010 at 9:45 am #

    p.s.~ Lefty loosey is the extent of my manual labor knowledge.

    And I’m proud I know it.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. This bitch is back in business (miss me?) « - July 28, 2010

    […] When I said that I was going to pick up some postcards while I was away, clearly what I meant to say was that I […]

Leave a Reply

