Heeeeeere’s TOMMY

7 Jun

The excitement that strikes me whenever I come home to find a parcel tag waiting for me is pretty much on par with how I felt as a kid on Christmas morning before my parents would release the dead-bolts on my cell and let me ravage the gifts beneath the tree (anyone else have a similar childhood experience)?

It’s a feeling of bat shit insanity.

Well, ok, maybe not EVERY time, but that was definitely how I felt on Friday because THIS TIME I knew exactly what that parcel tag was for.

Guys.

They’re here.

Let me introduce you to my very own ‘red dress‘:

Gold glitters by TOMS.

I am SO excited to finally be wearing these. I really do feel like a million bucks. I’ve pretty much been dancing around like a fool since I put them on (and before I put them on for that matter. The nice lady at the post office may or may not have had her hand poised by the panic button the whole time I was signing for the parcel). It was so, SO worth it.

I want to say thanks to everyone who left such loving comments on my last post about the shoes. It’s one thing to get support from friends and family, but it’s something really special to be told that you’re “worth it” by complete strangers. That sense of solidarity with people who you probably will never know in real life but who totally get where you’re coming from? Magic. You guys didn’t have to show that kind of love to me but you did, and it’s something I’ll never forget.

Major love also goes out to The Bloggess herself, Jenny, for inspiring this whole movement of love with her Traveling Red Dress. Thanks for being the nudge I needed to start down a long-neglected path of self-love. You? You are wonderful.

Glitter on, baby.

Glitter on, everyone.

9 Responses to “Heeeeeere’s TOMMY”

  1. Jenny, Bloggess June 7, 2010 at 12:35 pm #

    Love those. Magical.

  2. Megan (Best of Fates) June 7, 2010 at 6:44 pm #

    You look glorious in those shoes – and you definitely deserve them.

    And there’s nothing quite like the joy of a package.

  3. Elle Sees June 8, 2010 at 9:47 am #

    Outfit post asap!

  4. Annah June 8, 2010 at 2:25 pm #

    OOoh I remember when you were in the process of ordering these. Congrats! Now go dance in them!

  5. Barelyvogue June 8, 2010 at 3:39 pm #

    OMG! aaaammmmazing they are
    xx
    Sahi
    http://www.barelyvogue.com

  6. Dawn June 9, 2010 at 11:04 pm #

    I love your red/gold dress/shoes. Sparkly shoes are the best! And may they bring all sparkly good things to you.

  7. betty June 11, 2010 at 2:48 am #

    I. Love. This. I fully support getting something for yourself just because. Amazing!

  8. Jessica June 12, 2010 at 11:35 am #

    Fabulous! I hadn’t realized they made metallic versions. (Just another thing to put on my ever-expanding lust list!)

  9. the grumbles June 16, 2010 at 8:49 pm #

    DUDE! you have no idea how happy i am to read this. last weekend i was at the grocery store and jon was telling me how there are these awesome shoes that i really need to get where they buy another pair for underprivileged people. but i forgot the name! toms. you rock. and it also rocks that you found your red dress, i’m not sure what mine is. maybe my leather jacket?

Leave a Reply

